Trouble TTC
Options

HSG for endo?

I finally went for a RE appointment after 2 years of TTC without luck. Husband looks good and my initial workup looks normal but he suspects I may have endometriosis due to bleeding patterns. He wants to do an HSG to looks for signs first because a lap "is more invasive." Sounded fine to me but I got online to read about what I needed to do to prepare for an HSG and more about endometriosis. The only things I've seen say the only way to confirm endo is through a lap. Has anyone else done an HSG to look for signs of endo?
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: HSG for endo?

• Options
    I'm sorry I have no experience with this.  I wish you luck on your testing and hope it gives you some answers.
    Me:33, DH:38 Married: 8/2/2014
    TTC #1 Since: April 2015
    Unexplained Infertility

Cycle 1&2 : Clomid 50mg- BFN
    Cycle 3: Letrozole 2.5mg- BFN
    Cycle 4: Letrozole 5mg- BFN
    Cycle 5: HSG-normal
                  Clomid 100mg+ Estrace- BFN
    Cycle 6: Letrozole 5mg+Trigger shot+IUI+Progestrone- BFN
    Cycle 7: Letrozole 5mg, Cyst found during follicle check
    Cycle 8: Birth control to treat left ovary cyst
    Cycle 9: Letrozole 7.5mg+Trigger shot+IUI+Progesterone- BFN
    Cycle 10: Letrozole 7.5mg, 2 Cysts found during follicle check
    Cycle 11: Clomid 100mg+Estradiol+Trigger shot+IUI+Progesterone- BFN
    Cycle 12: Clomid 100mg- BFN
    Cycle 13-16: Natural attempts while awaiting IVF 
    Cycle 14: IVF-BFN

• Options