TTC After a Loss
Options

Intro TW- late loss mentioned

Hi,

I'm Sarah, I'm 31, I'm a registered nurse and I live in Canada! I'm a mom to a lo girl who's 2yo8mo. We've been trying to conceive a sibling for her for 14 months. I conceived my first cycle June 2015 which ended in an early loss at 8 weeks. Emotionally, I grieved took a couple months away from TTC and felt like I moved forward. I had healed, it wasn't meant to be whatever that means. I got pregnant again my second cycle this time and I lost my son at 23 weeks pregnant due to a chronic placental abruption. It started at 16 weeks for an unknown cause. I fought so hard to keep him even up to the day I went into labor. I fought the doctors and nurses and was moved from the "still birth room 7" to a labor and delivery room with a team of nicu staff. I lost him in the last few minutes of labor when his cord prolapsed. Sorry if this is TMI. I had a d and c for a retained placenta. If that wasn't adding salt to a wound, my abrupted retained placenta. His birthday is June 19, Father's Day and my birthday! 

Im also high risk because I have developed something called antibody E. The easiest way to explain is its just like the negative Rh but there's no rhogam shot. 

Thats my story. We are trying to conceive again. It doesn't replace my son, or the pain I carry from that but my daughter needs a sibling and I still crave a baby in my arms. I had my hopes up when I got a normal period 4 weeks after my loss, but now I'm cd33 with spotting since cd20. 

Re: Intro TW- late loss mentioned

• Options
    I am sorry for your losses. I hope your daughter gets a sibling soon
  • Options
    amberrukaamberruka member
    edited August 2016
    I'm sorry you had to go through that-both of those experiences. T and P for you, and welcome here. 

Me: 39 DH: 39
    CP 1/25/16 4.5 weeks, developed Graves' disease
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Thank you. 
  • Options