Trouble TTC
Options

new member (* children...not my own...and other women's pregnancy mentioned)

katbbkatbb member
edited February 2016 in Trouble TTC
Hello, I signed up here  on the bump when i first started ttc  a while ago and haven't been back.  We have been ttc for 21 months now.  I had my first major breakdown today.  My dad passed away on new years, one of my best friends just had her baby on Saturday,  my other two good friends both have daughters that are about 5 months old, and to top it off...my coworker that got married the same week I did in 2014 announced that she is pregnant.   I got af today at work.   I'm a preschool teacher, and it suddenly hit me that I was there taking care of and living everyone one else's child but i can't have my own.  I made a comment to my co-teacher that I didn't want to be there, she said "what"....and then came the sobbing tears....it was months and months worth of tears coming and I couldn't stop. Of course she doesn't understand. ..she planned her pregnancies to happen on certain months so that they shared birthday months with each parent.   Her daughter shares her birthday month and her son shared her husband's.   She tried for one month for the first and two months for number 2.  My husband has low morphology....at only 2%. That is our issue.   I had an hsg and everything looked ok.  I will be going in this Monday for day three testing, and my husband needs to go in for a second sa before my insurance will send us to shady grove fertility center. ....I am here because I have decided today to delete my Facebook account because it's starting to be torture to log on and see a different pregnancy announcement daily and baby updates. ..but i feel like I need to talk to someone. ..people who understand.  So here I am....

Re: new member (* children...not my own...and other women's pregnancy mentioned)

• Options