3rd Trimester
Options

Braxton Hicks vs Labor Contractions

Hello- I am new to the Bump forums, but I e been a member for a while now. I'm currently 37 weeks and I've been parusing the forum to see if this question has ever been addressed.
So I am well read on the difference/how to tell between BH and true labor, but my question is, has anyone ever noticed any correlation to how they experienced the sensation of BH to how labor contractions were? Were they similar in any way? Just curious.
I've been feeling BH since 20 weeks (annoying!!) and I'm a FTM so very curious/ansy about it all ...lol

Re: Braxton Hicks vs Labor Contractions

• Options
    Mine were not similar in any way. Braxton Hicks was just a tightening across my belly. Actual labor completely took my breath away.
    Watch for a regularity of contractions to know if it is actual labor. If they are timetable and you can't talk through them, consider them actual contractions.
    Babysizer Geeky Pregnancy Tracker
  • Options
    My BH were nothing like labor contractions. BH would just get my belly real tight and hard, then relax and be over. Contractions would be like a wave of a sharp pain that started from the middle of my belly, and worked its way all over the rest of my belly and back.
    BH aren't consistent at all, while contractions would come consistently, and get closer together and more intense over time.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Hello- I am new to the Bump forums, but I e been a member for a while now. I'm currently 37 weeks and I've been parusing the forum to see if this question has ever been addressed. So I am well read on the difference/how to tell between BH and true labor, but my question is, has anyone ever noticed any correlation to how they experienced the sensation of BH to how labor contractions were? Were they similar in any way? Just curious. I've been feeling BH since 20 weeks (annoying!!) and I'm a FTM so very curious/ansy about it all ...lol