Pregnant after a Loss
Options

Just need to vent a little

I am officially a crazy lady... I am honestly contemplating going to the ER with abdominal cramps  ( they are not cramps like I had with my mmc in may just twinges that are making me very anxious) just so I would be able to get an ultrasound to see that my baby is okay.  I understand this is not ethical and I will not be doing it and I feel like a crazy person even thinking about it.

Number two I just keep watching ultrasounds on youtube.. and listening to youtube videos of home fetal Dopplers. I have even been on Amazon and put one in my cart knowing good and well that at 5w5d I would not be able to hear any thing at all. 

I have anxiety every time I feel a little discharge.. sorry tmi... I am paranoid that it is blood. So much that I have to drop what ever I am doing and just go to the bathroom to check everything out. 

I am having gas pain, as a nurse I know that it is gas pain... but I overthink it and try and remember what I felt back in May and then I get so mad at myself because I cant remember. I I have worked so hard to block out those memories that it is all foggy. 

Also I am super horny... I just want to have sex with my husband but I can't because after sex was when I started bleeding last time and I can not risk that... knowing that we could not have prevented it it is almost like I can't enjoy sex because I am worried that it will bring on a miscarriage again. 

In summary.... I feel like a crazy lady over here... just sitting and waiting for 2 more weeks until and ultrasound... taking my progesterone... hoping I am doing enough to help our baby hold on and just stay put..

Re: Just need to vent a little

• Options
    I also frantically check to see if I'm bleeding, and assume anything I feel is blood! Even though I haven't bleed even a spot since my last period, i just can't get it out of my head.