Stay at Home Moms

GTKY: Your profession

1. What did you do before you were a SAHM?
2. How long have you been a SAHM?
3. Will you go back to your old profession? Why or why not?

Re: GTKY: Your profession

• 1. Kindergarten teacher
    2. 5 years now
    3. Probably not. I never taught in the state we now live in and I've let my certification go. While I love working with kids, it might be too draining to teach all day, go home to my own kids and housework and still have school stuff to do at home. I hope to start back part-time when the baby is in K but doing what I'm just not sure. 
  • edited August 2015
    1. CPA. i was a finance manager at a large consumer goods company. Public auditor before that 2. Sahm since 2012 when I had DD1 3. Yes, not sure yet when, probably when DD2 is 3+. ETA: sorry for weird iPad formatting...
  • Loading the player...
  • 1. oncology nurse
    2. I have been home almost 4 yrs
    3. I would love to go back per diem but I am having a hard time finding something that will let me work just one weekend a month. I plan on going back to work part time/full time when my youngest is in preschool.

TTC#1 for 19 months with PCOS and MFI IUI#3 + injectables = BFP!!!!  Beta#1-134(13dpiui) Beta #2-392(15dpiui) 
    #1 born December 2011
    TTC#2 - Beta #1 -51@10dpo Beta#2 -1353 @16dpo
    #2 born May 2013
    TTC # 3 June 2014 BFP 12-1-14
    #3 born August 2015 
    #4!!!!!!! due June 2017 
  • 1. A lot of things, but most recently I was a reading teacher.
    2. 6.5 years
    3. Still not sure, for now I'm homeschooling, so not anytime soon. 
    Married 07.07.07. Mom to 3: Ruby 11/08 and Oliver & Austin 12/11
  • 1. High school language teacher
    2. 5 years
    3. I loved teaching, so I'd consider going back. However, DH and I highly value me being a SAHM, so as long as we can financially afford it, I'll be at home. Plus, we're homeschooling for as long as it's working for our family.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker