Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

4 year Hiatus

haha! back on The Bump...! DS is 4 years old now & hubs & I have decided to start trying for baby #2! 

My last period was July 2nd lasting 4-5 days. Hubby & I started "trying" around the 12th, having sex every other day except for last week when our son was sick :( 

Going by when I was on the pill (5 months) my period should have come this past week but it hasn't...but the pregnancy tests i've taken have been negative. 

Maybe it's still too early? Maybe my cycle is off since coming off the pill? I'm trying not to get my hopes up since i know how disappointing it'll be if/when my period comes. 

Happy TTC ladies :) happy to be back!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: 4 year Hiatus

• Options
    Welcome back. I'm a newbie around here TTC #2, but I suggest you read through the threads pinned on top of the page, as well as several pages worth of daily threads to get a feel for the board. Good luck!
    Me: 35 - DH: 34
    Married: 08/2009
    BFP #1: 11/2010 - DS born 07/2011
    TTC #2: 02/2014
    RE Dx-Unexplained IF: 06/2015
    BFP #2: 08/12/15 - MC 08/27/15
    BFP #3: 03/11/16 - CP
    BFP #4: 04/09/16 - DD born 12/2016  <3

• Options
    Welcome,Going off BCP will mess up your cycles hopefully your cycle comes back soon.In the mean time you could pick up a BBT and download Fertility friend and that will track when you ovulate and also will give you clues about what is going on with your body.
    TTC #2

What i'm trying: Seed Cycling,Fertility Friend,&Charting.
    My Ovulation Chart

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Also, when in doubt, POAS once a week until BFP or AF.
  • Options
    The phrase you'll hear around here is "you're normal until you aren't." Since this is your first month off BCP, it may take awhile for your body to get back to "normal." I agree with PP on next steps. Good luck and welcome back!
  • Options