Trying to Get Pregnant

Secrets to Surviving the Waiting Game

123457»

Re: Secrets to Surviving the Waiting Game

• @tjc378 I'm so sorry you're going through that.   :(  I'm only on my first month ttc and I already don't think I emotionally have what it takes to do this over and over again for months or possibly years.  I agree, it's very nerve wracking.

What I have been doing is focusing on my hobbies (distance running, my college course,  crafting, photography, etc.)..things I loved doing before ttc!  Try to think of the things that made you happy and inspired you before ttc.  Yes I'm a newbie here but I really think it would help you with the stress part.  It's been helping me these past 2 weeks.  Sending hugs to you xx.
    Me-25
    Husband-24
    Married Since-September 12, 2015
  • I know I'm just now TTC. And I know the odds of it happening on the first go are slim. But, we based it off ovulations and I just had high hopes. Today, would be the day AF pays a visit, so I went ahead and took a test this morning and again a BFN, just like the ones I've taken leading up to today (I think I took one everyday for 6 days straight hoping to see something, I tried Clear Blue's digital and First Response hoping to see those two little lines). So, I don't have high hopes for this month, plus things have been really stressful. However, for next month I don't want to buy test after test and keep seeing BFNs over and over again. So any advice as to when to actually take the PT? Like maybe once around the 6 days before AF and then the day after AF is supposed to pay a visit? Or simply wait until a few days after a missed period, so I can 1) Save money on PTs and 2) Not have to see BFNs day after day? Just curious as to everyone's thoughts.
  • Loading the player...
  • MotherOfFreels My advice is to not test until AF is late unless you have a reason, ie drinking event. Do you temp? Temping is a lifesaver and takes a lot of guess work out of everything.