Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Low amh. Any others who need some uplifting words ?!? :)

WaitingMay14WaitingMay14 member
edited April 2015 in Trying to Get Pregnant
Hey all,

I'm new here I sought out this after visiting my RE and receiving some pretty daunting news. I am 28 and was told that I have extremely low amh, low AFC and if it couldn't get worse endometriosis.

Needless to say the car ride home was a crying session. I sought out others stories to help lift me up and found this site.

Please bear with me as I am just learning to navigate.

I've carried this quotation with my on our journey of TTC...

"This too shall pass"
After a full year of TTC
I just began my first clomid iui and shot cycle this month even though I was told it was only a 8% chance. I'm praying for a miracle. If not after three cycles we move to IVF.

So happy to have found a forum of such uplifting ladies. Keep it up girls.... Thanks for welcoming me :)

Re: Low amh. Any others who need some uplifting words ?!? :)

• Options
    ecmbecmb member
    Welcome!

Sorry for your struggle and glad you've come here for knowledge and support. A lot of the women here have had their own struggles with the TTC journey so you're in good company. Best of luck to you as you continue on your journey!

Me: 32  Hubby: 31

Married 12/29/12

Started TTC July 2014

Miscarriage August 2014

Emmett born February 2016

Expecting Baby #2 in August 2017

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/544e80

• Options
    Hi there - I'm only on cycle 6 of TTC so I have no experience with your situation,but I am sorry that you have to go through this. As PP said, you are in good company here as there are many women here with a variety of backgrounds and experiences. 

Fx that you and DH are successful in your treatments now that a problem has been identified.
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
    TTC #1 - Nov '14
    BFP 2/3/16  EDD 10/16/16
    DS born 10/18

LFAF: Frankly Disturbing
  • Loading the player...
  • Options