November 2015 Moms
Options

Any Bumpies out there with Chronic Pain?

I'm looking for fellow bumpies living with chronic pain to talk to and support each other.

I'm 21 and hurt my back in fall of 2013 when I was lifting a patient. (I was a home health nurse.) I'm I have 3 herniated discs, sciatica and total loss of sensation in my right leg. I'm bed bound usually two or three days out of the weak. Depending on my pain levels, sometimes I can only sit up for half an hour to an hour at a time. DH is amazing and helps me in every aspect without a second thought. I am, however, dealing with a lot of ignorance, misinformation, and lack of empathy from both my family and my in laws.

I'd love to chat with anyone dealing with chronic pain or other health issues. I understand there is a ton of stigma with many aspects of chronic pain, so if you'd rather PM me, feel free :)

Re: Any Bumpies out there with Chronic Pain?

• Options
    I have back issues from a car accident. It's been really hard to deal with not taking anything other than Tylenol, resting and heat. Im doing another round at Physical Therapy hoping that will help. Most people who haven't experienced chronic pain have a hard time understanding, so I usually don't talk about it.
  • Options
    I'm in the same boat. I have rheumatoid arthritis and chronic migraines and the pills that help me I'm not allowed to take now that I'm pregnant. I've been suffering a lot so far and just miserable. Tylenol just doesn't cut it. For my migraines I get monthly massages and for my arthritis I use heat and bio freeze. Still miserable though. Sometimes I hurt so bad I can't even get out of bed :-(
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I have a double lumbar fusion and I have had terrible back pain the last week. It's really hard to not be able to manage the pain like I'm use to. I was going to talk to my doctor to find some suggestions. I hope everyone finds a way to manage and feels better soon!