Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

CP Charting Frustrations....

josie12367josie12367 member
edited March 2015 in Trying to Get Pregnant
Hi there, I'm a newbie to the board, but i've been stalking you ladies for awhile now. My cycles tend to get a little crazy, so I decided to give charting a go based off the discussions i've seen posted. I just started a week or so ago and I feel like i've got the hang of everything. I also bought the "Taking Charge of Your Fertility" off of the recommendations you guys give and have read through the beginning sections covering the basics, but I didn't really know what to do about my issue.

For the last three or four days I've had pinkish/brown discharge...I'm mid-cycle right now, so I thought it was ovulation spotting (though I don't usually have any, but i've been crampy), but it's stayed pretty consistent. I thought if it was ovulation spotting it would have disappeared by now. I'm not being rough when I check every morning my CP and CM, but I was thinking maybe i'm irritating the cervix, so I was just curious if any of you have had this issue too? I'm just wondering if I should stop checking CP due to this....I was kind of excited to be able to notice the transitions in CP, even though I only have a week of information, it appeared like I was ovulating with a low, soft, and open cervix....I don't want to miss out on key information on my charts....but I also don't want to cause cervix issues either :/

Thoughts?? TIA!
Siggy Challenge - Summer Movie Scenes

Re: CP Charting Frustrations....

• Options
    This is my first cycle off BC and I have had spotting for 2-3 days three separate times (on cd 36 right now). From everything I've read spotting is pretty common and doesn't necessarily mean it's from ovulation. I also can't imagine you injuring your cervix just by checking it so i wouldn't be concerned. Have you had spotting in the past? How long have you been off BC? And how long have you been TTC?
  • Options