1st Trimester

Negative Tests

Im currently 5 days late, my test yesterday morning was negative and I've read some women don't get a positive test for one or two weeks after their missed period. How common is that, how long did it take before you received a positive result?

Also, the last few nights when I try to sleep i experience slight cramping only on my left side. My nipples have been tender since yesterday, everytime I take even a sip of water I pee 20 minutes later. I've been constipated, yet gassy all week and have been getting acne, all which Ive never had to deal with before. Should I be getting my hopes up?? And if you are using pregnancy acronyms can you please spell them out, I'm new to this. Ex: ttc (trying to conceive)

Re: Negative Tests

• If your feeling symptoms then the HGC level would be strong enough to turn a pregnancy test positive. I would test every couple of days until you get a positive test, or your period. Good luck!
  • My first test was negative. Then I took another a week and a half later and it was positive. Just needed the time.
  • Loading the player...
  • If you don't know your ovulation date through temping, you don't know that your period is late. You're regular until you're not. The cycle I got pregnant I randomly ovulated 10 days later than what is "normal" for me.

Test weekly until you get a positive or your period arrives. But agree with PP...those "symptoms" are likely in your head. If they were related to pregnancy you'd have enough hormones in your system to turn a test.
  • delujm0 said:

If you don't know your ovulation date through temping, you don't know that your period is late. You're regular until you're not. The cycle I got pregnant I randomly ovulated 10 days later than what is "normal" for me.

Test weekly until you get a positive or your period arrives. But agree with PP...those "symptoms" are likely in your head. If they were related to pregnancy you'd have enough hormones in your system to turn a test.