September 2015 Moms
Options

Suggestions for lower back pain relief.

I am a hair stylist and I am on my feet most of the day. I go to the chiropractor once a week but I still can't seem to get rid of lower back pain. It's not a UTI or a kidney infection, (both have been looked into). What do all of you do to relieve your lower back pain?

Re: Suggestions for lower back pain relief.

• Options
    edited March 2015
    Maternity band. It's my best friend, especially for what you're describing (being on your feet). Its basically just a gentle brace that holds all the loosy goosy joints and ligaments that are wobbly, thanks to hormones, in place so that you get some relief. I'd ask your doctor about it.

Prenatal yoga is also super, super helpful to me. I should mention that I have a HORRRIBLE back - SI joints out of alignment, rotated sacrum and pelvis, thorasic scoliosis, herniated disc. So yoga and a maternity band have been my saving graces.
    Married 25 May, 2013
    William Alexander born 18 September, 2015
    Harper Grace born 9 June, 2017
    Colton Miles born 9 June, 2017
    Bowen James due 19 June, 2019
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    Acupuncture and yoga have been my go tos. The yoga helps a lot with posture. Its amazing what good posture will do for you, engaging the right muscles and relieving pressure on your joints
    Me (27) & Hubby (40): 1/22/11
    EDD of 1st: 9/11/15
    PhD grad date: 6/1/16
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I've been using magnesium oil. It is great relief for aches and pains as well as nausea. Life saver for this pregnancy.
  • Options
    WDDCHWDDCH member
    edited March 2015
    I was told to try to not arch my back when standing/walking. Should actually jut your hips forward a little and tuck your tailbone. It feels SO unnatural but it does alleviate the pain!
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options