Baby Showers

Who to invite to Baby Shower

I'm having a dilemma if I should invite some old co-workers of mine to my baby shower that's not at work, because I'm not sure about the baby shower at work, if I will know the date or if they will ask me to invite people outside of my organization. I work for the DoD, so everyone doesn't work in the same building and I would hate that I didn't invite old coworkers to my shower, they have asked me to when I told them I was expecting.

Have you all had a similar case with this? Suguesstions/Comments

Re: Who to invite to Baby Shower

• Are you close friends with your co-workers? If so, absolutely invite them! I personally am cordial in the office (I work in IT) but I don't hang out with anyone from work outside of work hours...so I know my Shower will not include work folks. 

If they ask for your registry link, you should send it to them though! They might throw you a surprise Shower at work and if you get some registry gifts from the little party - score! :)
  • anyone who you are really close to i would invite
  • Loading the player...
  • VORVOR member
    Are you close to them?  As in, you talk on a somewhat regular basis and still get together with them?  Really- do you consider them FRIENDS?

If yes, then sure, invite them.  If no, then no, don't invite them.

Just because they said they wanted to be invited to a shower doesn't mean you HAVE to.  Especially if you aren't really friends with them - I think it would be odd to invite them to your friend/family shower. 

Most likely, if they aren't invited to any shower, nothing will come of it.  But if a shower happens at work and they aren't included and you aren't asked about who to invite, IF nayone says anything to you after the fact, all you need to say is  "I wasn't involved in the shower at all.  If I had been asked, of course I would have made sure you were included".  Period.