Military Families

Military wife. Pregnant and alone.

Hello everyone. I am only in my first trimester and I am struggling. This is my first child after years of trying with my husband. At first I was happy. But I found out I was not his only one. There are multiple women and supposed pregnancies. Devastated as is, he's filing for divorce. I know I wasn't perfect but much is blamed on me. I am having so much trouble coping. I feel my sadness will end up making me lose what I have been praying for for many years. I do try to get happy. I just feel so unloved and alone. I know I just shared a lot. My world revolved around him. I don't have many to turn to.

Re: Military wife. Pregnant and alone.

• I'm sorry that you are going through this! His failings are not your fault! That is going to be hard to believe right now, but you need to stand up and be strong for your baby! Is there a counselor or therapist you can talk to? Also, do you have family or friends that you can stay with/talk to? You need to gather a support group for yourself! You are NOT alone, you have a little baby who is going to love you unconditionally and who is counting on you. I would definitely find a support group or someone to talk to who you can bounce your feelings off of. You shouldn't keep this bottled up! Good luck!!!
  • @hrossi253‌ Thank you. I am looking to find people to support. I do feel so very foolish for many things. I have not spoken to therapists because I am embarrassed of all the red flags I saw and stayed and supported his career without really getting to accomplish things in my life. I know I have to be stronger. A LOT stronger. I know I can not continue to let him and this situation destroy me. I know I have a long road. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
  • Loading the player...