February 2015 Moms
Options

Big baby, possible mucus plug loss and yeast infections... Oh joy!

First off please don't yell at me if this is being discussed elsewhere, I'm new to the birth club area because it seems like a lot of negativity happens here... Anyway- I am just looking to get some support on this, I've had a miserable pregnancy so far and I just want to be done!

I am 36 weeks +3, my baby "dropped" at 28 weeks and it's been misery ever since. At 32 weeks I had an ultrasound because my fundal height was measuring significantly larger than expected, the us estimated at that time he weighed 5 lbs 6oz(they said plus or minus a lb). My OB said at my 34 week apt that she was hoping he would have slowed his growth but hadn't I go for my 36 week and an us tomorrow. Yesterday I think I started losing my mucus plug, it wasn't bloody like most say theirs is, but it was significantly different than any other discharge I've had(looked like a yellowish booger!) it was a glob about the size of my fingernail. Does this sound like a piece of the plug? I've also had on and off yeast infections since 32 weeks so I was thinking maybe it was related to that.

I have been telling myself from the beginning that I will go early because I need something like that to get me through without going nuts! How do you keep yourself from going crazy during the last weeks? I'm still working but find myself being less productive and once I get home I'm usually too sick to do anything.

Re: Big baby, possible mucus plug loss and yeast infections... Oh joy!

• Loading the player...
  • Options

Can we make an agreement not to mention mucus plugs on here?  I always seem to come across a post about them while I'm trying to eat.  Goodbye everything bagel with turkey, hummus and cheese ):