Stay at Home Moms

At home activities, how do you keep baby busy?

Hey all! I am pretty new to being a SAHM. I've had it easy since I left work around the holidays since my Hubby was off from work. We live in NY and it is getting very very cold. My son just turned one yesterday and I've been working hard for weeks on making super creative decorations for his party on Saturday. :) Now that its getting close and I am just about finished with all my crafty projects. I was wondering how you keep the LO busy at home when its so cold out? I sure chose a great time not to go out to work anymore :/, but now its tough to take him anywhere when its freezing out. Not to mention, he just got over a cold and I'd hate it if he got sick again before the party. I am running out of books and toys to play with him lol any fun crafty ideas with a one year old? or even not crafty, maybe fun ways to get him involved with what I do? open to suggestions! Thanks! :)

Re: At home activities, how do you keep baby busy?