Babies on the Brain

Joining In!

nuggetRNnuggetRN member
edited December 2014 in Babies on the Brain

I decided that it was about time I said hi to everyone so I can participate in discussions! I will be lurking and think, oh I could add something to that and then rethink it because you all will probably be wondering who I am.

So, who I am...

I have been married to DH since October 2012, together since July of 2009. I am a nurse and DH works at a steel fabricating plant. Unfortunately right now we are on completely opposite schedules and don't see each other nearly as much as I would like  :(

Our house is full of furbabies at the moment. We've got two dogs, who are also brothers. They are ridiculously spoiled. We also have a cat who is about six years old and we just adopted another kitten. She is a typical crazy kitten, destroying my curtains and driving me crazy. But then I wake up with her curled up next to my head on my pillow and I have to forgive her, lol! Thankfully our animals all get along very well.

We are hoping to start TTC in the second half of 2015, we have not set an exact date but we are moving in that direction!! I have read the newbie blog, lurked a ton and downloaded FF. I have been getting the email tutorials and am learning lots. I got my BBT from Amazon 4 days ago and have so far forgotten to temp every morning for four days!! I am pretty pathetic; how did you guys remind yourselves when you first started out? I feel like once I get in the habit it will be easier but so far I am not doing very well. I will get up, let the dogs out and while I am up I remember that I didn't temp. Ugh.

Looking forward to getting involved and learning lots from you ladies  :)

Edit: Changed manufacturing to fabricating... I always mess that up. The place DH works at does not make anything really, just processes, packages, fabricates and ships. Something something something, lol

Re: Joining In!