LGBT Parenting

New to the bump

I'm new to the bump and my wife and I will be  TTC for the first time come next week. We are both very anxious, excited, nervous and EVERYTHING else in between.
 I feel like I can't figure anything out, I'm probably not being very patient. But I really don't want to quit on this because it seems as if this can be a great support system. Please provide any advice you have.
Also can anyone tell me if eating the core of a pineapple after IUI is successful??? 
I look forward to any and all advice thats shared!!!
imageTrying to Conceive Ticker
Me: 31 DW:30 Together 10 years Married 4/20/10 *First time TTC*
                                                                                         IUI #1 12/21/14-BFN 1/4/15

Re: New to the bump

• Welcome! Good luck! I don't know if eating the pineapple core is the only reason I had success, but I did it with every IUI cycle (days 1-5 dpiui) and ended up with 3 pregnancies, one that was sticky with twins.

A & K, married 7/1/13.

After 10 months of ttc via medicated IUIs and two early losses, we finally got our boys- Perfect premie twins born 5/27/14.

• StacyLH24StacyLH24 member
    edited December 2014

Welcome and good luck!  What are you having trouble figuring out?  I can't comment on the pineapple core...sadly, I'm mildly allergic.  I love pineapple too :(

ETA:  Please join us in the TTC Check In on Mondays and jump in everywhere else as well!

Me: 30  DW (aka C): 29

Together since 2/15/11 ~ Legally married in NY on 9/29/12

***CP mentioned***

We've been working on baby #1 since July 2013 using Open ID donor sperm.  8 IUI attempts with 5 actual IUIs and one chemical pregnancy.  We have one fresh IVF cycle under our belts as well as a FET.  I have endometriosis and a uterine septum that was corrected via surgery in November 2013. 

11/14/14 -  Second HSG shows that tubes are still clear and ute is looking good. 

12/6/14 - Started BCPs in prep for IVF #2