January 2015 Moms

Christmas Gift S/O-What was your favorite childhood gift or what was your red rider BB gun ?

For me, my favorite Christmas gift as a child was a Cabbage Patch Kid with cornsilk hair.  I remember so much about her.  She had olive colored skin, brown eyes, auburn hair and was even left handed ( like me ).  Her name was Cornelia August.    She was beautiful and I was so excited to see her on Christmas morning.  I had been asking for a Cornsilk kid for several months at that point and was becoming obsessed with it.  

So what was your favorite gift as a child ?  

Re: Christmas Gift S/O-What was your favorite childhood gift or what was your red rider BB gun ?

• Original Nintendo (NES). It was a "shared" family gift from Santa, BEST THING EVERRRRRR
    DD#1 (6), DD#2 (4), DD#3 (0)
  • My size Barbie. I didn't actually get one until I was 20 as a joke, but I have never wanted anything the way I wanted a my size Barbie!
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • mine was a gameboy! and my sister and i each got our own, so for once i didn't have to share with her. i played tetris on that thing so much- wish i still had it! 
    trying for #1 since May 2012... we're adopting! bringing home baby boy in january 2015!

photo tacos.gif
    Texas forever. 
  • My nana bought me a baby doll and handmade several outfits for her. My favorite was this super soft emerald dress. I didn't give her enough love when I was little, but she is my most memorable.

When I was 16 nana got me an antique cameo necklace. It was beautiful with seed pearls.

• The year I got a CD player for my room and the CDs that went with it. My always wanted, but never received (until I was in college and my best friend got it for me) was an easy bake oven. My mom always told me I knew how to use a real oven. You'd better believe I fired that thing up and made little mini cakes and brownies for all of my friends that year during finals week.