March 2015 Moms
Options

FFFC

2»

Re: FFFC

• Options
    goofygoff said:

My FFFC:  The #1 reason I quit my job to go back to school for my degree is so that we can move to another country before our son starts school.  
    What country?
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    MauiBliss said:
    @GoofGoff, it can be very hard to get work permits in the Netherlands or Germany. At least, it used to be. I don't know about Sweden but I do love it there. I'm sure you will do tons of research before you go! I've only lived in Germany of your three choices and did attend school there as a young child. 
    I know at least in Germany and Sweden, they love you if you're in the tech field.  In Germany, specifically, several requirements are relaxed.  Two friends of mine (one a software developer, the other a programmer) moved over there this year.  So, we're hoping to use that to our advantage!

For SuzyQ and all March 15 loss moms
  • Options
    @wishiwaspreggo‌. Your nips don't have to bleed. Sure it can happen, but it might be something that can be fixed with a LC and the latch. Mine never did. I also never had an episiotomy and naturally tore with both. I never noticed except I could feel the stitches. Toddlers are willful....wilfully amazing! Fuck the nay sayers, I know you know this. My only advice unwanted but highly encouraged. After a vaginal birth DO NOT and I repeat DO NOT get a hand mirror to check things out. Just no.

Thank you, @Chunkymonkeylvr :) It's good to hear parenting isn't all doom and gloom.

I certainly do not plan on putting a mirror *anywhere* near my vagina after delivery!!!  I made that mistake when I had oral surgery (they cut my gums all along the gum line of my upper jaw, broke the bones, and used a spacer to set it so I could fix my crowded teeth).  I pulled up my upper lip out of curiosity and screamed at what I saw.  Not cool!!!!!

• Options