TTC after 35

First RE test results (whining)

Welp, I'm going back for another appt in a few weeks, but doc didn't seem to be too concerned with me. (?)

LH 7
FSH 9
Estradiol 63,2
Progesterone 0,3
Testosterone 29
Prolactin 11,5

DH is being referred to a urologist? 12 mil sperm and low motility. (35%) Normal morphology....5

Suggested weight loss, retest in 3 months. IUI possible/IVF not covered... Not impossible natural, but might be looking at MFI diagnosis.

Bleh. ...And also, I felt rushed and judged. I need to sink my face into a cheeseburger to make this afternoon go away.
TTC#1, I'm 37, DH 36 | Just started trying Sept 2014
Going in for first RE appt. in October...Preparing for good or bad news. 
Trying to be chill about the process...and not get too intense about it all. 
It's hard to be chill. 

Re: First RE test results (whining)

• That's great news that your doctor isn't too concerned about you. 

I am a total newbie at fertility testing. DH hasn't been tested. What do they suggest or prescribe for MFI? 

Visit The Nest!image Visit The Nest!

"It is better to light a candle than curse the darkness." - Eleanor Roosevelt

• @verdongirl Sorry to hear you had a disappointing visit. I am clueless about the significance of the numbers you posted, but I'm glad to hear at least that the RE didn't have concerns with you. It sucks that you felt unfairly judged though. No matter what the circumstance, that's always an awful way to be made to feel.

But of course all hope is not lost! Try to think of this as another step down the path toward answers and the most effective way to get that BFP (says the perpetual naysayer -- do as I say, not as I do) :)

Me: 35, He: 41. Baby #1!

BabyFruit Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • Thanks guys!