June 2014 Moms

SS: pony rides

JmeJoLee83JmeJoLee83 member
edited September 2014 in June 2014 Moms
Yeah! Halloween in drawing closer and local pumpkin patches are starting to spring up. Would you let your LO ride a pony? With your help and support of course? I'm thinking how fun but maybe I have overlooked a few details? Yeehaww. Ok I'm a dork.
First time mommy-to-be
E.D.D. June 1, 2014

Re: SS: pony rides

• tdmrs said:

Um no. Not big enough and the stables won't likely let your LO ride it either. The one I worked with for work had a minimum age of two.

The place probably has an age minimum good point!

First time mommy-to-be
    E.D.D. June 1, 2014

• Loading the player...
  • Thank you for your opinions but I don't appreciate the snark..yes I was referring to my May baby (came early) who will be 5 months in October. He has great neck control and I would literally hold him on the pony. I guess I'm a horrible mom for even thinking about this. Fwiw I am not a newbie and am surprised at the attitude of some of you..I have always offered support here. I will check with my pedi
    First time mommy-to-be
    E.D.D. June 1, 2014

seriously though it was hard to hold my then one year old on a pony last year and he could sit unassisted and knew to hold on, so I'm gonna say no. and I think your pedi will probably say no, too.
  • Thanks for the gif @steprozz‌
    First time mommy-to-be
    E.D.D. June 1, 2014

You asked kind of a ridiculous question. And this isn't even close to snark.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

no problem. I love a chance to gif