Babies on the Brain
Options

Expecting brides?

Hello all! I am getting married October 24, 2015 and I wanted to ask a sort of strange question. My fiancé and I would like to try to conceive as soon as possible. I would prefer that we conceive around September so baby will be there in June 2016 because I am a student and a teacher so I have summers off already and it would simply be convenient. My question is, will my wedding dress still fit if I'm between 1 and 2 months pregnant? Please keep all religious propaganda off of this post, I don't give a flying fart if I'm a "knocked up" bride! 

Disclaimer: I UNDERSTAND THAT BABIES CAN'T BE MICROMANAGED. I just really would like to try to make it best for our family! 

Re: Expecting brides?

• Options
    Kimbus22 said:
    Probably.  But it depends. Some people look completely normal for months, others bloat up.  I personally put on 10lbs of water weight with both kids the minute the stick turned pink and none of my pants fit by 8 or 10 weeks.  But in a wedding dress you can always corset the crap out of yourself.  It won't hurt the baby at that point.

AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO YELL. But yeah, I'll follow up that information with a good luck getting pregnant when you want to.  That almost never works.

This was exactly me too.  But then I had friends that were still in thier regular jeans at 5 months, so it's really impossible to tell.

BFP 1- EDD 2/09/11 Missed MC DX @11 weeks D&C- 7/25/10 BFP 2- EDD 12/22/11 Natural MC @ 5w 2d BFP 3- EDD 1/25/12 DD Josephine born 1/16/12

Lilypie - (TUWi)

• Options
    I had strangers congratulating me and asking if I was having twins at 9 weeks. I would assume the style of dress you choose will be the deciding factor. There is no way I could've fit into something like a mermaid/trumpet style dress but an a-line with no waist detailing would've been fine. There's no way to tell how bloated you'll be -it varies drastically from person to person and even from pregnancy to pregnancy.