Trouble TTC

TTC for 1+ year

Driggers8982Driggers8982 member
edited July 2014 in Trouble TTC
My husband and I have been ttc for 1 year, 4 months. The first year however, I only charted my cycle lengths and assumed a time of ovulation from physical symptoms. We wanted to give pregnancy a chance without putting in much effort mentally. I'm sure we've all been there prior to trouble ttc. After a year of this, no pregnancy, crazy cycles, it was time to get a bit more strategic.

I've been charting now for 4 months -

First month charting went great; clearly detected ovulation, positive OPK at time of temp rise, then drop in temp/AF arrival, 57 day cycle.

Second month went ok - temps were a bit more extreme, opk detected ovulation way prior to rise in temp (actual ovulation), 51 day cycle, etc.

Last month (third month) - no ovulation detected, 33 day cycle. I had zero sign of AF arriving except for the arrival of the flow.

Current month (July) - Today is cycle day 22, opk detected PEAK ovulation 2 days ago (cycle day 20), no rise in temp yet, temps this month are all over the place. Breasts are very sore (sides) and swollen.

I'm assuming AF is approaching because of my very sore breasts, but I am also hanging on to the chance that I have not yet ovulated and this month of charting is not over yet.

This is the current months chart thus far:

I don't really have a specific question, just a general concern and frustration with my cycles and am searching for a bit of clarity or advice.

Re: TTC for 1+ year

• This is the previous month's chart when no ovulation was detected:
  • To share your chart, go to "sharing" and then "get code." The link you're sharing is going to show us our own charts.  

TTC since July 2012 
    BFP 5/22/13. Lap. to remove ectopic and dx with endo. 6/16/13

RE consult: June 2014

DX: FVL, endo, hypothyroidism, blocked left tube

Oct. 2014: First treatment cycle: Clomid+trigger+IUI=BFN

November 2014: Clomid+trigger+IUI again=BFP!