Detroit Babies

New and have a question about doctors...

lovetruly06lovetruly06 member
edited July 2014 in Detroit Babies
Hello Everyone! Im 26, married and I just got a positive test, two actually. I know I need to go get it confirmed by a doctor, so my question is this, do you ladies have any doctor recommendations for doctors in the Sterling Heights or Troy area and tips on what to look for or ask when I go in. This is my and Husbands first, so Im new to this.

Edit: Also if anyone know how to get rid of the wedding ticker and guest list please let me know. I tried just deleating the text in my setting but for some reason it didn't take.
BabyFruit Ticker
I will make mistakes
I will face heartache
On Christ the Solid Rock I stand
All other ground is sinking sand
I will not be moved!!
>Blog

Re: New and have a question about doctors...

• I'm with women's excellence in on/gyn and I chose to go with the midwife group. I believe they have offices in that area. I LOVE my whole prenatal team there
  • SA0012SA0012 member
    I think it's actually in Clinton Twp. but I see Dr. Sara Elhusein. I LOVE her. It's not a group. So I see her for every appointment and she will do the delivery.

I love that she seems young, but not too young, straight shooter, funny and caring. 

There's another doctor in her office that's VERY popular too. Dr. Mimi Chen. We actually tried to  get into her but she couldn't get us in soon enough (this was a year ago) so we thought we'd try Dr. Elhusein just for the one urgent appointment that we needed. But we love her so much we stayed.

Good luck with your search!
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Hello Ladies,