Toddlers: 24 Months+
Options

MOMMY VENT

Please do not get me wrong....I love my daughter. She is my whole world and is absolutely wonderful but I have been home with her all summer since I am a teacher and I am going to lose my mind! I try to take her to do something most days but some days I don't have anything planned. I am losing my mind. She asks me for something every 5 minutes and she poops her pants 10 times a day (literally). She is fully potty trained for urine but poops her pants 10 times a day!!! She won't play with toys (and she has a thousand of them). I just want a second to myself. Or to just watch a movie the whole way through. I am starting to really lose my mind. When my husband gets home from work I am still on. AHHHHHHHHHH

Re: MOMMY VENT

• Options
    Can you get a mommy's helper for a few hours maybe once a week? That could be helpful.

Pooping 10 times a day (at almost any age) seems excessive. Is that normal for her?
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Options
    maggiesmom1maggiesmom1 member
    edited July 2014
    I literally do things 6 out of the 7 days a week... sometimes I want a break from activities. We are doing something tonight. She poops 10 times a day because she doesn't get it all out and takes hours to get out a poop it would take the average kind 5 minutes to get out. My husband does help with her when he is home but makes me feel bad that I am not doing it all. He just doesn't understand. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Ya Never KnowYa Never Know member
    edited July 2014
    My husband does help with her when he is home but makes me feel bad that I am not doing it all. He just doesn't understand. 
    This would make me more mental than anything else. Fortunately DH has never tried to guilt me over anything, but I wouldn't put up with that either, or feel guilty about it.