Babies on the Brain
Options

Unemployed and TTC! *lost*

So, I know this is a personal decision but I need to get sh!t off my chest.  I have re-written this post a thousand times trying to get everything in it without it being too long so ... long story short.  I graduated college in 2010 and the bills were piling up, I needed a job so I got one as a cashier in retail.  4 years later and I was working in HR.  For the first time I was truly happy.  Happy with life, happy with my job, just happy.  I was convinced that all those other interviews didn't work out because this was where I was supposed to end up, where I was supposed to be.  DH and I both had good jobs and were focusing on paying off my student loan & car and saving for a down payment for a house.  It felt like life was finally beginning for us.  I didn't want to have kids quite yet ... or I thought I didn't till something at work really made me think about the next X amount of years of my life and so DH and I made a plan to start TTC this September. 

Then out of no where I was terminated from my job.  Completely blindsided is putting it lightly.  It was as if a tsunami rammed right into my life and took everything with it.  A month later and I am still sitting here trying to figure out WTH happened!  Regardless, I am stuck on what to do next.  My job was not something I had ever pictured for myself.  I enjoyed it and was happy doing it but it's not what I wanted to do with my life.  Everyone keeps telling me this was a "blessing in disguise" and that now I can do what I want which I am just soooo sick and tired of hearing.  I thought life was starting for me and now here I am, back at square one with the past 4 years of my life just ... ugh.  Needless to say we have continued to discuss TTC.  DH is all for it.  He's all, "screw it, now is the perfect time let's just go for it."  But the money scares the crap out of me not to mention I don't have that house that I so badly wanted.