Birth Stories

Birth Stories

My daughter was due April 6th of 2008 and by april 15th my doc was talking about inducing because she still wasn't here. I am a musician, french horn, and there was a big concert on April 22nd in which I had several solos so I requested that we hold of and my doc obliged. Concert day arrived and the director had a fellow horn player waiting in the wings with copies of my music just in case, there were also 3 people who left their cars running just in case (a bit extreme if you ask me but sweet). I played my concert with no problem and went to the hospital right after. At 10pm they hooked me up and started Pitocin and I went to sleep watching Fresh Prince (ended up dreaming the Carlton, the character, was the father of my child). At 8 am on the 23rd I woke up and buzzed the nurse to tell her I thought something was happening and sure enough it was. By 10am I started pushing and by 10:30am my daughter had arrived.