November 2014 Moms

AW: announcing at work / do you pay attention to what people wear?

I haven't decided when I'll announce at work yet. (My boss knows, he's the only one.) Definitely not until after my NT scan results, depending on how much I'm showing (I'm already looking like I did at about 20 weeks last time!) I may even wait until after our AS.

I was thinking I'd just wear a shirt and let people figure it out. But then DH thinks people won't notice. 

I'm a programmer, I was thinking maybe something like:

So my real question is: Would you notice if a co-worker was wearing something like this?

(Side note: I thought about the "what-if" if someone is dealing with miscarriage or infertility. Being a programmer, I work mostly with men. The handful of women I work with already have 2-4 kids each and have claimed to be done. Or they are beyond their childbearing years and have recently become grandmothers.)
Anniversary

Baby Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Baby Birthday Ticker

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: AW: announcing at work / do you pay attention to what people wear?

• I am a nerd, but I like both a lot. And I would notice.

I wouldn't worry too much about the what ifs of other people's situations. While it is nice to be considerate, your belly will be equally announcing your pregnancy before long.

There's no way I could wait until my anatomy scan before it was obvious. None ;)
    A work in progress

MMC April 2014 at 6w2d, D&C at 9 weeks

MMC August 2014 at 9w1d, D&C at 12 weeks

CP October 2014

My Ovulation Chart

• Loading the player...