Single Parents
Options

Mother's Day Swap

Any gals interested in doing a little secret santa type swap for Mothers Day? I know we are all on tight budgets so maybe cards only or $5 limit? Lmk and I will set it up.

PCOS // Loss 3/2010 // Single Mom // Natural Birth // DC Metro // Baby Girl Born 2/2/2014

Re: Mother's Day Swap

• Options
    I'll do it. 
  • Options
    Ooooh! Sounds fun!
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I dont think ill be able to swing it this year since im a student but i wish i couls
  • Options
    eg214eg214 member
    Ok. Anyone interested let me knOw here and I will PM or post the sign-up info. There's a website that maKes it super easy.

Should we do cards only to save on shipping or a $ limit?

PCOS // Loss 3/2010 // Single Mom // Natural Birth // DC Metro // Baby Girl Born 2/2/2014
  • Options
    I'm in! Cards only or $5 limit, either way works.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Throwing leaves <3
  • Options
    I'd say cards. Because some of them are almost $5 anyway! Well, here at least.
  • Options
    Also, I don't always have access to a computer to check this, so I won't know I have a PM unless someone tells me
  • Options
    eg214eg214 member
    Okay. Let's do cards. I like that better bc shipping is a PITA and out of control.

I'm setting this up on Elfster now. I will report back in a few with how to sign up. 

• Options
    eg214eg214 member
    Okay...

The deadline to be a part of it is April 30th. Cards must be mailed by May 3rd, so they arrive in time for Mother's Day. You can stick something inside if you like (bag of tea, stickers for kids, etc.) but it must be under $5. You can make the card, have your kids help you make the card, or buy one :) I hope this will make it easier for more of us to participate.

• Options
    eg214eg214 member
    edited April 2014