3rd Trimester

Re: Paid Maternity Leave Movement

• apmomapmom member
    I don't have paid leave and it stinks! I am so on board w this!!
  • My job gives 6 weeks paid through disability not fmla. And you can also have 6 weeks unload. My problem is I am a teacher so i am due June 19 so my maternity leave is over the summer. No real maternity time.

Me (40) DH (42).......Married 7/1/11......TTC 12/2013.......BFP #1 12/30/12........EDD 9/8/13
    Spotting,clot 2/15/13 all ok......2/21/13 no heartbeat 11 w 4 d missed miscarriage........2/22/13 DnC :(
    BFP # 2 10.10.13...........EDD 6.19.14

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

• Loading the player...
  • I'm for it . I also think we should get job protection for at least 6 months . Let people who want to work, work , and those who want to be with their babies , bond , and breastfeed , take time off .
  • My job gives 6 weeks paid through disability not fmla. And you can also have 6 weeks unload. My problem is I am a teacher so i am due June 19 so my maternity leave is over the summer. No real maternity time.
    **lurking from 2nd tri** I'm also a teacher and with our district, scheduled time off (summer, spring break, winter break, random days off) don't count toward our maternity leave, so you could take the whole summer off plus 12 weeks after school starts. We have to use all of our sick leave though if we want it paid :(

TTC #1 Since October 2012
    DX PCOS May 2013
    Clomid 50-150mg- No Response
    Moved to RE October 2013
    Nov. 2013: IUI #1 Letrozole + Ovidrel = BFN
    Dec. 2013: IUI #2 Letrozole + Ovidrel= BFP on 1/8/2014 !! EDD 9/17/2014
    Beta #1 (12 dpo): HCG 27, Progesterone 15 (starting on supplements)
    Beta #2 (15 dpo): HCG 297, Progesterone 29
    Beta #3 (17 dpo): HCG 667, Progesterone 34
    1st Ultrasound 1/28 (6 weeks + 1) Baby measuring exactly as it should, HB 118!
    2nd Ultrasound 2/5 Baby measuring 7w4d, HB 133. Everything looks perfect!