May 2014 Moms
Options

So...

My husband is building our crib and I'm pretty sure that the F word will be our child's first word after how many times he has heard it today!

Re: So...

• Options
    Really? What brand is it? I want to know to avoid it in the future.

Ours was so easy to put together. And one of the pieces even came broken and we had to get a replacement piece shipped. That was frustrating!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    When Fluff Mail Arrives:
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Holy jeez .... that dresser part looks tough. I can see why he needs all the sailor-speak.
    When Fluff Mail Arrives:
  • Options
    I will be the one putting together our furniture because my husband is not good at following directions. He is not that kind of thinker and looking at all the pieces overwhelms him i think. im a math teacher so puzzles are right up my ally. I always joke that when our kids need something fixed or put together- instead of "daddy can you..." It will be "mommy can you..." He doesn't like that much but it's the truth!
  • Options

Hey, that's a complex word!  F is a hard letter, and a "ck" sound is hard too.

I like that crib.

This. Very true. I teach Kindergarten and we just learned the ck blend! ;)
    February Siggy Challenge May 2014: Favorite Wedding Photoimage
  • Options
    My husband is horrible at written directions. I don't think he's ever put together anything we've bought with out me having to step in!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Nora - 10.26.12

Henry - 5.9.14

• Options
    Ha!! I totally understand. Putting together nursery furniture has been one of our biggest fights in quite a long time.
    BFP # 1 - 12/19/09 EDD 08/27/10 - D&C 1/26/10 @ 9w5d

BFP # 2 - 06/05/10 EDD 02/17/11, DS1 born on 2/14/11

BFP # 3 - 04/10/13 EDD 12/21/13 - D&C 05/15/13 @ 8w4d

BFP # 4 - 07/27/13 EDD 04/08/14 - CP 07/29/13

BFP # 5 - 09/14/13 EDD 05/28/14, DS2 born on 5/22/14 

• Options