1st Trimester

when do you tell your job?

I'm wondering when you'll all be telling your job you're pregnant. I pretty much don't want to tell anyone right now, but I'm a teacher and I've been needing to go to the bathroom more and I can feel myself getting tired or dizzy throughout the day. On top of that my situation is sticky because I'm a maternity leave position this year. I'd like to either stay home next year with the baby then work full time or get hired now and take maternity leave next year (If they'd hire me back). I was planning on really trying for pregnancy in march so I wouldn't be showing by June, but now I'll definitely be showing then! I guess I'll have to tell them when my stomach starts growing!!  

So when did you or when are you going to tell your jobs that you're pregnant? Also- what's the reasoning behind your decision?
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: when do you tell your job?

• I should clarify: I don't want to tell anyone at work because it might affect my job. I am dying to tell my family and friends as soon as I can.
  • i told my job right after i had my first OB appt. i did so bc for my first pregnancy i had passed out a few times & if i passed out at work my boss and co workers need to know whats going on. also, bc i work in health care and there are certain procedures pregnant women can not do. good luck!
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • I am also a teacher. I had to tell my principal at 7 weeks due to I had some spotting that freaked me out since I Mmc in February.

I just told all the other teachers last week.

I am 13w today and I am showing. Even w it being bloat people could tell.

A few of the teachers told me they had a feeling after I told them.

I am looking for jobs closer to home so will be trying to find a job in the new year so not sure how it is going to go since I will be showing a lot more in a few months.

Me (40) DH (42).......Married 7/1/11......TTC 12/2013.......BFP #1 12/30/12........EDD 9/8/13