August 2013 Moms

Massage and Breastfeeding/leaking

My husband bought me an hour and a half long massage for my birthday. I'm going tomorrow, but I Ebf, and am worried about leaking everywhere. Anyone recently gotten a massage and how did you handle the leakage? I could wear a bra I suppose and just unclasp it when they get to my back...just looking for suggestions! Thanks
Married since 10-2-2010!!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Massage and Breastfeeding/leaking

• I'm a massage therapist, my clients just brought in a towel to lay on, worked for them and me. You could always call the establishment and see if they have any other ideas.
    Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie First Birthday tickers

OaD August siggy challenge- fav show that's off the air:

http://media.giphy.com/media/ZzQxOlqIUfHfG/giphy.gif
  • I had one.  I chose to get this head/neck/shoulders one.  She said to take off the bra, but gave me an extra towel for my boobs. I didn't leak during the massage.  Enjoy yourself!
    photo regina_zpsee0752b3.gif

Lilypie First Birthday tickers
    BFP #1 mm/c at 12w1d

• Loading the player...
  • I would just have an extra towel down and let the masseuse know that it may happen.
    Lilypie Maternity tickers

<3 Mama to 2 girls - H&I <3
  • I'm glad you asked. I'm going got a massage soon too and was worried about this.
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Great thought, didn't even occur to me! I'm going Monday for my birthday :)
    Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.

• Thanks ladies! Perfect idea, I'll bring a small towel with!

• I pumped ahead of time and informed the therapist. She gave me some extra towels to put down. I didn't wear a bra.
  • I wish I had thought of that. I've been leaking since my third trimester and I just ended up leaking on her sheets and apologizing profusely... oops.