February 2012 Moms

Student Loans and College Expenses

How much did your college cost you?

What degree(s) do you have for that expense?

How much longer before you pay it off?

If people don't want to answer this and would prefer an anonymous poll can someone make one for me?  I'm on my phone and don't think I can.  
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Student Loans and College Expenses

• How much did your college cost you?
    I just did this calculation more specifically and it is about $65,000 total 

I have a Bachelor's and a Master's - both from private universities so I don't think the total is that bad actually

I still owe about 47,000 and I hope to pay it off within about 7 - 8 years

If people don't want to answer this and would prefer an anonymous poll can someone make one for me?  I'm on my phone and don't think I can.  

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • How much did your college cost you? @$80,000 - paid for @ $40,000 with scholarships, the rest with loans

What degree(s) do you have for that expense? BS - Marketing

How much longer before you pay it off? If I don't pay extra it will be about 15 years (really big loan with really small payments - yay income based repayment)
    Lilypie - (JrNi)

Lilypie - (y35Q)

• Loading the player...
  • How much did your college cost you? $16,000

What degree(s) do you have for that expense? I'm a hair stylist 

How much longer before you pay it off? It's already paid off. We did a monthly payment plan and then at the end my grandma helped me pay off the rest
    BabyFetus Ticker
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• How much did your college cost you? undergrad = $128,000/ law school = $184,000 (yikes!)

What degree(s) do you have for that expense?  I have a BA and JD