Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

Emotional day

I'm starting a natural miscarriage. I've had a lot of cramping the last two days, and my blood flow has gotten a lot worse today. The pain has been unbearable at times, and easy at others. However, the emotional pain today.... I feel like a raw nerve.

For those of you who miscarried naturally - were you the same way? Were you able to find closure afterwards? I chose the natural method because I have severe reactions to anesthesia, and there's no way I could do a D&C with a local. Also, I'm a full time college student with 2 weeks of classes left, and I've maxed out my absences. I feel so raw that homework isn't getting completed, and if I have this much problems tomorrow, I can't imagine going to class tomorrow!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Emotional day

• First off I'd like to say I'm sorry for your loss.  I also just found out I have had a missed miscarriage and am waiting to miscarry naturally.  It seems that I'm actually just a few days behind you. 

I hope that you can work out your school schedule to allow yourself some time to heal and grieve while all of this is going on. 

I'll make sure to keep you in my thoughts.

• Hi Shania - I'm so sorry about your mc. There are no words.

I also had a natural mc last month. I did not have any cramping or bleeding - I had lots of spotting, so I was shocked. Have you been to the doctors or to the ER? I think this board is a mixture of people who have had a natural mc vs d&c. Can you discuss this with your professor or a faculty advisor that can help you through this difficult time? I can't imagine having to deal with 'normal' things while going through your mc.